top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureColorado Mama

Winter Trail Running

Winter has always been a slightly depressing time in my life. I usually drive to and from work in the dark, there are no beautiful flowers, mud and ice are everywhere, and I strongly dislike layering. This all changed today! My wonderful husband gifted me a pair of YakTrax! What a difference they have already made in my life!


Instead of the typical run on the road winter run, we hit the trails! I have never really experienced the mountain trails in the winter but they are almost as beautiful as the spring and summer. The ice sure is a sight and I felt as though we were visiting Elsa on the North Mountain. The other people on the trail also seemed friendlier than those in the spring and summer.


Needless to say, I'm hooked. Anyone up for a run?



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Who am I?

I am holding on to my resolution to do more of what makes me happy, which includes writing. My first task? To more fully introduce myself. Obviously you know that I am a Colorado Mama! While I do r

bottom of page