top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureColorado Mama

School Choice

Since the day L was born I have stressed about school for her. We live in a fairly remote area, but there are two schools rather close. Both schools are small, which I love for the idea that L would have lots of one on one teacher time. But with the small school comes the lack of opportunity. Since there are fewer students, there are fewer options for courses and extracurricular activities. I may be wrong, but I also feel like there is less competition for those teaching positions so they may not be the best teachers out there. Of course that is speculation, but something I worry about. With open enrollment, I am considering other options. They would provide more opportunities for L and be more closely aligned to my own philosophy.


Here's the down side to open enrollment. The children will not be neighborhood children, she may not get in, and worst of all, there are too many options. I feel like I'm searching Netflix for a movie. I can never find anything I want to watch even though there are hundreds to choose from. I do believe it is because there are simply too many choices.


What is a good mama to do? I have about 10 months to figure it out. Any advice will be much appreciated!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Who am I?

I am holding on to my resolution to do more of what makes me happy, which includes writing. My first task? To more fully introduce myself. Obviously you know that I am a Colorado Mama! While I do r

bottom of page