top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureColorado Mama

Annoyed


This is fresh on my mind so I have to get it out there!

L is 18 months old now and really does not like to nap at home. Most days I really don't care if she doesn't nap, she'll just go to bed a little earlier. However, it is Thanksgiving break, which means she has had two horrible nap days in a row! I stayed home today so she could finally get a great nap. She had other ideas! While she did finally fall asleep at 1 pm, she was awoken at 1:12 pm by the dogs barking and growling at the door because someone decided it would be a great time to come try to sell their stuff (not my first word choice).

My PSA for the day is this: If it is early in the afternoon and you see evidence that a young child lives in the house (shades on the car windows, car seat, toys in the yard, chalk drawings on the sidewalk) back away slowly. You just may be greeted by an angry mama bear if you choose to try to get the attention of someone inside.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page