top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureColorado Mama

Hardest Job


Have you ever heard someone say that being a mom is the hardest job they've ever had? I have heard this phrase countless times. I have also heard that if you think being a mom is the hardest job then you're doing it wrong.

I feel like being a mom is the hardest thing I've ever done, so much so that I wish it was the only thing I had to focus on. Does this mean I'm doing it wrong, that I'm a terrible mom? I don't think so, and here's why.

1. No other job requires your constant, unwavering attention.

2. No other job requires you be available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

3. No other job keeps your nerves in a bundle waiting to pounce at the slightest sign of a tumble.

4. No other job changes its expectations from minute to minute.

5. No other job places another's life in your hands every second of every day, except for doctors.

Why is mothering your hardest job? Or is it?!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mommy and Me

Like many moms, my husband works a lot so that I can work minimally (which is still 38 hours per week) and take most responsibilities with our daughter. Since we work so much we try to take every opp

bottom of page